The short version
If you'd like to invite a colleague to your account, you can create a new licence for them and invite them to join.
If you're paying annually, we'll bill you for the amount of time left on your billing period. For example, if you're paying annually and add a licence halfway through the year, we'll bill you for the 6 months remaining.
You’ll see the first credit card charge from Alfred on the day you purchase an Alfred plan. Here are some other times you’ll see charges:
On the monthly renewal date if your account is on a monthly payment schedule.
On the annual renewal date if your account is on an annual payment schedule.
Immediately, if you update your licences, change your plan, or your change your billing period, and we need to bring your account up to date.
If you're paying annually, we'll invoice you for the full year for a set number of licences.
If you add more licences to your account, we'll invoice you immediately to bring your account up to date.
Alfres makes it easy to manage the team members who have access to your database. Once you have deactivated a team member, you will then need to remove their licence if you no longer wish to pay for it. When you remove a licence, we'll add a pro-rata credit to your Alfred account, and it'll be applied when new team members are invited, or on your next renewal date.
This credit has no currency or exchange value, is non-transferable and non-refundable and will expire if you choose to cancel your Beacon subscription.
You can cancel your paid Alfred account at any time. An account canceled at any point in the billing cycle will be charged for all active users in that billing cycle.